A comprehensive database covering many subject areas such as education, psychology, social sciences, current events, literature, and general reference.
This database offers searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of titles from all 50 states chronicling the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 to the recent past.
Contains abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
A robust art research database providing full-text art journals, magazines and books covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.
Offers wide-ranging coverage of the African American experience from the early 18th century to 1975. Sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications.
Contains a wide range of reference essays and scholarly criticism examining great authors and their works. It features streaming video of more than 400 famous productions and an eBook shelf containing the full contents of more than 800 classic works.
Provides in-depth, unbiased coverage of current events and issues such as health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
An online collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other ready-reference books covering a range of topics, such as art, business, literature, and science.
The leading full-text database for criminal justice and criminology research covering forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation.
Up-to-date analysis, biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism, and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines and time periods covering literature, history, arts, gender studies, and cultural studies.
Includes full text from reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, biographies, historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
